Welcome to the IKCEST
Qiao Jie
Introduction: Qiao Jie (Jan.2, 1964- ) is a specialist in reproductive medicine from Harbin, Heilongjiang Province. She graduated from Peking University Health Science Center (PUHSC) in 1987 and received his Ph. D in 1996. She has been a visiting scholar at the University of Hong Kong (HKU) and a postdoctoral researcher at Stanford University. She is currently the dean of Peking University Third Hospital, director of Obstetrics and Gynecology and director of the Center for Reproductive Medicine. Dr. Qiao obtained National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, and is the chairman of the Third Committee of the Chinese Society of Reproductive Medicine, the first chairman of the Reproductive Medicine Committee of the Chinese Medical Association and the editor-in-chief of Chinese Journal of Reproduction and Contraception. As the chief scientist of the Ministry of Science and Technology's 'majorprojectonreproductionanddevelopment ', the Yangtze River scholar Professor of the Ministry of Education and the chief expert of the innovative research group --- 'germcelldevelopment ' funded by the National Natural Science Foundation, Dr. Qiao has been engaged in clinical and basic research related to obstetrics and gynecology as well as reproductive health. She has conducted in-depth research on the mechanism of human early embryonic development from the perspective of genetics and epigenetics, and successfully applied the research results to clinical preimplantation genetic diagnosis. She also reveals the pathogenesis of infertility, optimizes assisted reproductive technology, and improves the success rate of treatment of infertile patients. The research results were successively selected into the Top Ten Scientific Developments in China in 2014 and 2015. Dr. Qiao has published 156 SCI articles on Lancet, Cell, Nature and PNAS as the first or corresponding author, won two the second prize of the National Science and Technology Progress Award and three the first prize of Provincial and Ministerial Awards. In 2017, she was elected as an academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering.